Best of 2018

Best of 2018

Today we’re celebrating 2018 with our favourite books of the year. It our little biannual WYWL party. In this episode we’ll take a few listener questions, announce YOUR favourite books of the season as voted by listeners, and then go through OUR favourite books.

Leave us a question for our Q&A episode: https://whatyouwilllearn.com/question

Buy yourself a book to kick off 2019: https://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=adamsbooks

Both of our lists can be found below, alongside the link straight to the episode.

Enjoy!

 

Adam Ashton’s Top 10:

  1. The Laws of Human Nature, by Robert Greene – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-laws-of-human-nature-part-1/id1125635053?i=1000424053352&mt=2
  2. How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/how-to-win-friends-and-influence-people/id1125635053?i=1000414989941&mt=2
  3. Pre-Suasion, by Robert Cialdini – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/pre-suasion/id1125635053?i=1000419346389&mt=2
  4. Tao Te Ching, by Lao Tzu – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/tao-te-ching/id1125635053?i=1000421772507&mt=2
  5. Poke The Box, by Seth Godin – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/poke-the-box/id1125635053?i=1000419775887&mt=2
  6. The War of Art, by Steven Pressfield – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-war-of-art/id1125635053?i=1000417175830&mt=2
  7. Contagious, by Jonah Berger – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/contagious/id1125635053?i=1000422223488&mt=2
  8. The Black Swan, by Nassim Taleb – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-black-swan/id1125635053?i=1000425378464&mt=2
  9. 21 Lessons for the 21st Century, by Yuval Noah Harari – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/21-lessons-for-the-21st-century/id1125635053?i=1000421255953&mt=2
  10. The Obstacle is The Way, by Ryan Holiday – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-obstacle-is-the-way/id1125635053?i=1000425830265&mt=2

 

Adam Jones’s Top 10:

  1. The Laws of Human Nature, by Robert Greene
  2. 21 Lessons for the 21st Century, by Yuval Noah Harari
  3. The Black Swan, by Nassim Taleb
  4. How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie
  5. Tao Te Ching, by Lao Tzu
  6. Hero With A Thousand Faces, by Joseph Campbell – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-hero-with-1000-faces/id1125635053?i=1000418460617&mt=2
  7. Deep Work, by Cal Newport – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/deep-work/id1125635053?i=1000423085781&mt=2
  8. The War of Art – by Steven Pressfield
  9. Pre-Suasion, by Robert Cialdini
  10. Getting To Yes, by Roger Fisher & William Ury – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/getting-to-yes/id1125635053?i=1000422678062&mt=2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *